The Day I met a Giant Birkin..

giant hermes birkin

I knew birkins came into giant (travel) sizes. I may have seen one in the press on Kim Kardashian or Victoria Beckham one day but I never actually saw one in the street (or well I mean around me).. till the other day in London, during Vivienne Westwood‘s fashion show at the Saatchi Gallery.

It was gigantic: 50x55cm! One of Vivienne Westwood’s climate change rep was wearing one while parading out there before and after the show. The bag was a used one. I guess Vivienne Westwood was trying to make the point that if you cherish your accessories or clothes, you should hang on to them and not replace them every season. Well.. point received: if I ever got the chance to put my hand on a Birkin (even in the smaller size), I would never ever stop loving it! ;)

In the meantime, how stylish it should feel to travel with a birkin..! Happy week everyone!

giant hermes birkingiant hermes birkin

Follow me on Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Instagram for more news!

Related articles

One thought on “The Day I met a Giant Birkin..

  1. Pingback: Birkin as beachbag? Would you? | Parisloot

Leave a comment!

