Cannes Adventures!

cannes film festival palais des festivalsI now had a moment to upload the pictures of my trip to the Cannes Film Festival last weekend.

The weekend was wonderful, not too too hot true but no rain, blue sky, turquoise water. I spotted amazing street styles on the stylish croisette, attended a few cool beach parties and.. I even walked up the famous red carpet over there!

Wouou.. this is my first time doing this so pardon my excitement. I thought I’d share with you a few snaps I took while on this carpet and inside the Palais des Festivals to show you how it looks like. xx

cannes film festival palais des festivals

So.. as expected of course, on one side you have the photographers. Detail that I love: it is the rule that they need to wear a tuxedo in order to be able to stand there!cannes film festival palais des festivals

And on the other side, there is you.. and quite a lot of people!! It is actually hard to find a spot where to get a picture of you alone.. ;) Anyway, everyone is super happy to be there, smiling, helping you to take pictures, posing themselves for their souvenir picture. The atmosphere is very cool and friendly.  cannes film festival palais des festivals

cannes film festival palais des festivals

Inside by chance, out of all the seats in the room, I ended up seating right next to the friends I met at the Villa Schweppes earlier the afternoon! Is Cannes a small world after all? :)

cannes film festival palais des festivals

With my friend in the evening.. and earlier on this afternoon. She did swim (Parisians can be very motivated people when it comes to good things). I was not that fabulous. ;)
cannes film festival palais des festivals

cannes film festival palais des festivals

Just a bit before the movie, the team of the movie arrives and greets the room.
cannes film festival palais des festivals

The movie that night was Only Lovers Left Alive, from Jim Jarmusch (with Tilda Swinton who I adore and Tom Hiddelston who is so hot!).
cannes film festival palais des festivals

The film was over by midnight.. time to go out and start partying under the full moon..

ahh I already miss Cannes! xx
cannes film festival palais des festivals

Follow me on Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Instagram

Related articles

Leave a comment!

