Inside the Closet of a Hermes Connoisseur!

Hermes scarf

My friend Y. has one of the biggest private “collections” of Hermes scarves I know! When you question her about it, she humbly and wittily explains that it is because she had time to collect models over the years with each Christmas or birthday being a new opportunity to complement her collection! I love her answer and get her point: a scarf collection is something you develop over the years..  with passion and knowledge.

Today to celebrate this lovely late Spring time, I photographed a selection of her amazing scarves, all in the shades of mauve, one of my favourite colours to wear in late Spring when I want to start to show off my skin but that it is not too tanned yet. The colours of the scarves are incredible and the patterns transport you from India to the bottom of the sea.. Enjoy and happy Bank Holiday!

Hermes scarfHermes Scarf

Hermes Scarf

Hermes Scarf

Hermes Scarf

Hermes scarfHermes Scarf

Hermes scarf

Hermes Scarf

Hermes Scarf

Follow me on Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Instagram for more news!

Related articles

2 thoughts on “Inside the Closet of a Hermes Connoisseur!

  1. Pingback: The Day I met a Giant Birkin.. | Absolutely Faaabulous...

Leave a comment!

