Packing for.. Paris!

what to pack for paris

Follow the sales where they are” has always been a big inspirational mantra in my life ;).. so this weekend, I am off to Paris as Paris sales started just this Wednesday. Hopefully the (chic) Parisians will have leave me a few bits.. Let’s see. And, I know: too bad for the hot men models who are going to invade Milan just tomorrow (Milan Men Fashion Week is from 12-15 January). I’ll (try to) catch up with them on Monday! I had my eye on the Versace show in particular (for obvious reasons)..

Anyway, so back to Paris. On the agenda, the sales obviously, a few new shops which I want to try out (Little Buddha and Merci Merci… not actually new at all.. but it is just that I still have not manage to go by to visit.. always the same problem: so many shops in Paris so little time..). And the very precious Van Cleef and Arpels exhibition at the Musee des Arts Decoratifs. I heard there will be a few pieces from the grande dame of jewellery, Elizabeth Taylor. Curious to see this.

In the meantime, and to (try to) look cool over there, here is what I chose to pack. Hope this will be the right choice..

xoxo

what to wear for paris

My new cool Vintage Fendi Sunnies in case of sunshine..

what to pack for paris

This top from Maje and my necklace from Istanbul’s Bazaar for the nightparis trip what to pack

paris trip what to pack

What to wear for this trip but a Chanel nail polish? I chose Tulipe Noire. Easy classic chic.

what to pack for paris

A versatile shirt from Kooples and my Costume Jewellery (a xmas gift from my mother but I know she shopped on eBay). These are jewellery that were used on movie sets in LA.. I don’t know in which movie they appear but I always feel like a diva when I wear them..

what to pack for paris

Lastly, these two cute hats cause I thought they had this little French beret fun style. The black is from Accessories and the cute red is from a street market in NYC.

what to pack fr paris

What about you? What is it going to be this weekend?  A little getaway somewhere or just staying in and relax?

Related articles

2 thoughts on “Packing for.. Paris!

Leave a comment!

