Inside the Shoes Closet of a Milanese Girl!

Shoe Closet

As promised, here are the pictures of the afternoon I spent at my friend V who has one of the coolest shoes closet and collection I have seen in real life (as opposed to on my sad TV). The door handles are Swarovski.. and inside is a little bit like Alibaba’s cavern. Except better. Here are all the pics as well as a quick 5 mn interview with their lucky owner!

Are you able to confess your lifetime shoes budget to date (please note that this interview is on a completely anonymous basis)?

Contrary to what people may think, I never spend that much on shoes.. I shop a lot at outlets malls or either wait for the sales. Unfortunately, I can not shop at the sample sales of the showrooms (i.e. when showrooms sell their models) cause the size of the model is always 37.. and I am a 39.

[I am making a note to investigate these “showroom sample sales”.. as I am a 37!]

Shoe Closet

Tip: note the clever way to dispose the shoes on the shelves..

Shoe Closet

Most original shoes?

The Louboutin snorkeling shoes! It always makes a big impression whenever I am wearing them!

Most difficult to wear?

A crazy model from Giuseppe Zanotti.. but when it comes to shoes, I am stubborn, so I have not given up yet;)

zanotti

shoe closet

Most expensive shoes?

My wedding shoes of course..

Post on this special pair to follow very soon! Stay tune! And remember: Cinderella is proof that a pair of shoes can change your life ;)

shoe closet

shoes closet

shoe closet

Am actually off now tonight to the Campari Calendar Reveal Party (feat Penelope Cruz).. all deets on this tomorrow! Bisou!

Related articles

21 thoughts on “Inside the Shoes Closet of a Milanese Girl!

  1. Pingback: Campari Calendar Reveal Party feat Penelope Cruz! | Absolutely Faaabulous...

  2. Pingback: A Milanese Charity Ball.. | Absolutely Faaabulous...

  3. Pingback: Links à la Mode: The IFB Weekly Roundup | IFB

  4. Pingback: Milly Resort 2012/13 or the Funky Nassau Chic Look! | Absolutely Faaabulous...

  5. arashmazinani

    I really liked the Louboutin snorkel shoes I spied them in the first pic at the top left. I love the contrast neon orange and bright yellow. They’re definitely statement shoes!

    Reply
  6. Pingback: My Post selected as a “Link a la Mode” this week! | Absolutely Faaabulous...

  7. Pingback: Spring/Summer 2013: Paola Frani or the New Californian Dream! | Absolutely Faaabulous...

  8. Megan

    Oh I am in love! My boyfriend assures me that when we buy a house (hopefully this year) he will build me a beautiful wardrobe for all my shoes (I have around 40 pairs and my new years resolution was to only buy good quality/expensive shoes but make fewer purchases)

    Reply
  9. Pingback: Dream Wedding in Bergamo! | Absolutely Faaabulous...

  10. Pingback: A Dream Italian Wedding! | Absolutely Faaabulous...

  11. Pingback: Look of the Week! | Absolutely Faaabulous...

  12. Pingback: Look of the Week: Almond Shaped Nails! | Absolutely Faaabulous...

  13. Pingback: Salone del Mobile: The Van Cleef & Arpels Exhibition Opening Cocktail Party! | Absolutely Faaabulous...

  14. Pingback: Links à la Mode - All Things Kate

  15. Pingback: Links à la Mode: The Curvy Elle Featured! | The Curvy Elle

Leave a comment!

