Summer Makeup - Essence

Summer Makeup by Essence

The other day, during a Press Day (which I am going to report on very soon!), I had the opportunity to discover Essence, a German cosmetic brand. They made me quite a big impression indeed.. their products are all so cheaply priced (nail polish at 1.59eur!), of great quality (after all, they are German..) and some of them.. really fun! Here a selection of my favourite Essence products for a perfect (long lasting) summer makeup!

Summer Makeup - Essence

Summer Makeup – Essence

First of all, I absolutely fell in love with these eyeshadows (Sun Club Eyeshadow: 02 Long Beach). Seriously.. look how nice! I love the selection of gold, bronze, coral or chocolate.. and since it comes in this super convenient tiny travel size (or as they call it, “Glamour to Go” size!), this is going to be in my makeup bag everywhere I go this summer for sure!

Summer Makeup - Essence

Summer Makeup – Essence

I also appreciate that, though of a mini / travel size, they still thought about making the applicator with both a foam and a brush side. Good.

Summer Makeup - Essence

Summer Makeup – Essence

Summer Makeup - Essence

Summer Makeup – Essence

One of my other biggest crush on this brand was their nail polishes. Cause with their mini 5ml size and at 1.59 eur… they are definitely the cheapest I heard of so far on the market!! And especially when you want to just try out funky colours which you are not sure you will be using a lot.. I dont think that you need a bigger or more expensive volume. Here colours n 93 C’est la vie! and n 94 Gold Fever.

Summer Makeup - Essence

Summer Makeup – Essence

Summer Makeup - Essence

Summer Makeup – Essence

I also liked their XXXL shine lipgloss (here colour 18 Sparkling Papaya). Shiny but not sticky.

And found quite an interesting new product: the colour changing lipgloss! It claims to be changing colours according to your mood, from orange to pink.. Dont know if it really works (cause really tell after trying on me) but I found the idea very cute and fun. Tint it! colour changin lipgloss. Colour 02 Turn to Lucky!

Summer Makeup - Essence

Summer Makeup – Essence

And lastly: some serious basic products everyone should have: a concealer, eyeshadow base and make-up base.

Summer Makeup - Essence

Summer Makeup – Essence

First of all their concealer. A concealer is, as most of you know, the sort of beige cream which you put under your eyes to cover under-eye shadows or little skin imperfections. Their concealer is called “Stay all day 16h long lasting“.. which is really what you want your concealer to do: stay on you all day. The texture is one of a very light cream fluid, very light.. so good if you don’t like to feel like you are wearing makeup, with light reflecting pigments. It’s really a nice product.

Summer Makeup - Essence

Summer Makeup – Essence

Secondly, their eyeshadow base. Now, this is a sort of cream that you will put on your eyelids before you put any colour to make the colours stay longer. This is quite important, especially if, like me, your skin “eats” your makeup (which usually happens in summer when it is hot). I was told by my makeup artist friends that their eyeshadow base was one of the best.

Summer Makeup - Essence

Summer Makeup – Essence

Lastly, their primer. A primer is something which you put before (or instead) of your foundation. It has many function: it moistures the skin, conceals imperfection and also makes foundation stay longer. Go for it if you are after this “natural glow” look! Essence Illuminating Makeup Base.

Summer Makeup - Essence

Summer Makeup – Essenc

Here is a picture showing a sample of all the products together.

Summer Makeup - Essence

Summer Makeup – Essence

Do you like it? What are your colours to be this summer?

11 thoughts on “Summer Makeup by Essence

  1. awkwardcelebrity

    I love Essence products! I have that eye shadow I love the colors but I have to put a primer and white base to get the colors to appear vibrant. I also really like there lip glosses but I’m allergic to carmine so I can’t wear them but I still love them. I wish they made their glosses without carmine!

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Essence propone una novità: i suoi profumi, formato 10ml e 50ml | Ilaria MPS – Makeup Personal Shopper

  3. Pingback: Essence Cosmetics: Press Day! «

  4. Pingback: Summer Make Up Inspiration by Sleek « Absolutely Faaabulous…

  5. Pingback: The Heated Eyelashes Curler! « Absolutely Faaabulous…

  6. Pingback: Manicure du Jour! « Absolutely Faaabulous…

Leave a comment!

