Lip Art

Lip Art!

The other day at the Max Factor bloggers event (read post here), they were talking to me about ” lip art “, insisting that it would be the new summer it and I should definitely try it. In my head, lip art = something like this..

Lip Art

Lip Art

I was (a bit) scared. A couple of internet researches later, I understood that Max Factor actually created a new lipstick – called Flipstick – which really is a dual lipstick, with one strong/matish colour on one side and a lighter/shinier one on the other side, for us to use to create (subtle) lip art effect this summer!

Lip Art Max Factor Flipstick

Lip Art, Max Factor Flipstick

You can wear each colour alone, blend them together, put each one on each lip or apply the second shade just to the centre of your lip to create the effect you want. I have to say I was quite intrigued..

Lip Art Max Factor Flipstick

Lip Art, Max Factor Flipstick

ghg

fgf

Lip Art Max Factor Flipstick

Lip Art, Max Factor Flipstick

So since it looks like this season is going to be all about lip artistry, I decided to experiment it! See my pics below – let me know what you think!

Lip Art Max Factor Flipstick

Lip Art, Max Factor Flipstick

This is me with one colour only (nice colour by the way.. no?)

Lip Art Max Factor Flipstick

Lip Art, Max Factor Flipstick

And now me with the two colours (one outside, one inside)! I tried to make the effect as strong as possible on this one (I also added a bit of gloss for a true summer night disco flashy fun effect).

Lip Art Max Factor Flipstick

Lip Art, Max Factor Flipstick

Below is a picture with another set of colours, with the effect a bit less exaggerated (and without gloss). You can still see quite well the dual colour effect but in a more subtle way I think.

Lip Art Max Factor Flipstick

Lip Art, Max Factor Flipstick

And lastly, with another set of colour, where I blended a bit more the colours together, for an even more subtle / natural effect (and I guess in this case, these lipstick – sorry flipsticks! – must be quite good for those that have small lips)!

Lip Art Max Factor Flipstick

Lip Art, Max Factor Flipstick

Anyway, these are over all the 3 set of colours I tried.

Lip Art Max Factor Flipstick

Lip Art, Max Factor Flipstick

I have to say, I was 100% convinced: best case, it can be fun to try, and worst case.. well you have 2 colours in one lipstick.. so quite handy to carry around 2 different shades in one tube when travelling or going out this summer!

Lip Art, Max Factor Flipstick

Lip Art, Max Factor Flipstick

What do you think? Have you ever heard about lip art yet? If so.. did you try it yet! ;) Happy Thursday my lovelies!

10 thoughts on “Lip Art!

  1. Cecily

    i was scared too when you talk me about lip art O_O i was like…what nowwwwwwww??? ahhaha that lipstick looks grat, but the first leopard art…you have to have some balls to go out like that ha? ahahhaah

    xx

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Summer Make Up Inspiration by Sleek « Absolutely Faaabulous…

  3. Pingback: The Heated Eyelashes Curler! « Absolutely Faaabulous…

  4. Pingback: Manicure du Jour! « Absolutely Faaabulous…

Leave a comment!

