The Affordable Art Fair – Milan 2012 Edition – Part 2

Hi there again! I am now back from London and as promised, here is a little post on some of the artists I discovered during the Affordable Art Fair which took place in Milan last weekend and which really inspired me. Hope they inspire you too!

Jerome Bauduin

Jerome Bauduin

To start with, I really liked the paintings of French artist Jerome Bauduin which imitate photography style.. extremely modern and interesting!

Jerome Bauduin

Jerome Bauduin

 

Then I absolutely fell in love with Maurizio Galimberti‘s work (represented by the Dada East Gallery here in Milan). This Italian artist uses a very beautiful technique to paint on polaroids.. hence transforming polaroids into paintings.. or at least blurring the limits between the two genres. He did a whole serie of polaroid paintings which he integrated to the cover of Fashion magazines.. So “Fashion Chic”! I want one!! ;) 

Maurizio Galimberti

Maurizio Galimberti

Maurizio Galimberti

Maurizio Galimberti

These other pieces of art entitled “Conversation Pieces” from Paul Critchley (represetned by Another Art Gallery Ltd) simply made me smile..

Paul Critchley

Paul Critchley

Lastly, I had a real “coup de foudre” for these modern sculptures from Ruza Gagulic (Bosnian artist represented by Arte Contemporanea Alquindici). They are made out of plexiglas but the drawing  incisions that the artist made on them reflect the light a bit in the manner that Chinese shadows work.. Simply stunning!!! (and I thought that sculpture was’old-fashion’..)

Ruza Gagulic

Ruza Gagulic

Ruza Gagulic

Ruza Gagulic

What is your favourite ones? Do you have any artist, gallery or art website to recommend? Tomorrow, lets go back to the Fashion World to talk about the upcoming Fashion Weeks agenda! xx

3 thoughts on “The Affordable Art Fair – Milan 2012 Edition – Part 2

  1. Anastazia

    Maybe I am too much of a fashion victim… but I looooove the collection of painted-fashion magazine covers!! I want one in my living room too!

    Reply

Leave a comment!

