urban jungle

Urban Jungle

That’s it. I start to get it: holidays are o-v-e-r and I am back in the City where I’d better start to switch to a more ‘urban’ attitud if I want to survive and get things done. To help me to switch back into this fighting mood, I created a little ‘urban jungle look’ made out of black and red, two ‘aggressive-dangerous-you’d-better-listen-to-what-I-say’ colours. Also, to show the world that I am not very happy re the fact that holidays have to end, I decided to wear black on my nails and toes.

urban jungle

Tshirt: Fresh and Cheap, Jeans: Zara, Shoes: Love Moschino, Bag: Sandro, Necklace: Accessorize

I did not want to scare people completely so added a (fake) pearl necklace from Accessorize. Just to remind people that deep down, there is still a soft side within me..

urban jungle

Tshirt: Fresh and Cheap, Necklace: Accessorize

Necklace: Accessorize

I made myself some super long lines of eyeliner.. was trying to imitate – very quickly – Kate Moss’s cat eyes makeup.

urban jungle

Make up: DiorShow Iconic Extreme mascara and Debby eyeliner

urban jungle

Tshirt: Fresh and Cheap, Jeans: Zara, Shoes: Love Moschino, Bag: Sandro, Necklace: Accessorize

I did not actually buy these super cute Love Moschino shoes: I ‘inherited’ them from a friend who bought them during a private sale for her.. to realise only after that it was not her size. I love them (and her). I wear them all summer. They are in plastic so soeasy to wear in all circumstances in the summer.. and yet as they are so chic, I can still wear them in the ‘urban jungle’ now.I love to still have them on my feet.. reminds me of all the fun times of these holidays..

Shoes: Love Moschino, Nail Polish: Noir Ceramic Chanel

Shoes: Love Moschino, Nail Polish: Noir Ceramic Chanel

Nail Polish: Noir Ceramic Chanel, Ring: Hermes

Nail Polish: Noir Ceramic Chanel, Ring: Hermes

urban jungle

Nail Polish: Noir Ceramic Chanel, Necklace: Accessorize

urban jungle
tshirt: Fresh and Cheap, Jeans: Zara, Shoes: Love Moschino, Bag: Sandro, Necklace: Accessorize

At least it is the weekend now… HAPPY WEEKEND EVERYONE!

7 thoughts on “Urban Jungle

  1. Cecily

    Loved how you found a meaning to every piece you are wearing! You´ve nailed the perfect look for an urban outfit, totally my style too. Thankfully spring is starting around here!!
    Have a nice weekend!

    Reply
  2. jing

    Hey J, I need your help. I’m travelling to Italy on the 20th, which is just 2 days away from now. I have trouble packing for the trip. Weather forecasts say that Italy is cold in the morning & evening while noon time is still warm. I am not really a jeans kind of person. But I wonder if shorts is ok for the weather. I’m planning to wear leggings with shorts. Second question is that, I know that there are dress codes for visiting churches, and shorts are a big no no, but with legging, I wonder if it would be ok? Sorry for popping so many questions! And thanks in advance! Hope to get your reply before my trip. Thanks! :)

    Reply
  3. jing

    Hey J, thank you so much! You’ve been really helpful. I shall take your advise. Pack a bit of everything. But still I do not wish to bring my coat with me. Worse come to worst I will just get one over there. I will be travelling throughout Italy. Milan, Rome, Amalfi, Florence, Venice, Bari. Hopefully it’ld be fun! Can’t wait!

    Reply

Leave a comment!

