What to do with your Holidays Pictures!

So, that’s it… holidays are sadly over. But the one thing I actually like to do when holidays are over is look over the thousands of pictures I took and sort them out, file them, send the best ones to my friends and print just a few to put here and there in my flat to remind myself of the best moments away (plus you always look better/slimmer when tanned, so if you don’t print/expose these pictures, which one will you?) This year in addition, I also decided to try a couple of special effect to play with a few of them. Yes, I know that I am late and that you must have all already done this.. but anyway, here are my results! Let me now what you think and if you have tips to suggest!

First of all, I tried the ‘tilt-shifting‘ effect which I heard so much about which is something to turn your picture into a sort of miniature scene. Here are the results:

Tilt-Shifting Effect, Photo Editing

Tilt-Shifting Effect, Photo Editing

Tilt-Shifting Effect, Photo Editing

Tilt-Shifting Effect, Photo Editing

Tilt-Shifting Effect, Photo Editing

Tilt-Shifting Effect, Photo Editing

Tilt-Shifting Effect, Photo Editing

Tilt-Shifting Effect, Photo Editing

What do you think? If you want to try, I used the Tilt-Shift Maker website.

Then, I gave a few of my pics a little vintage/70s look and put them in an old Polaroid frame. I know everyone tends to use this quite widely now. I am not actually using it that much (lack of time..) but I think that it is particularly useful to ‘save’ pictures which are not of a great quality cause taken with a mobile phone/in low luminosity/etc or to accentuate a bit of a silly picture..

Vintage, Polaroid Effect, Photo Editing

Vintage, Polaroid Effect, Photo Editing

Vintage, Polaroid Effect, Photo Editing

Vintage, Polaroid Effect, Photo Editing

I used Pixlr o matic for this. In this site, you will also find lots of other effect like adding some lighting effect to your party pictures..

Light Effect, Photo Editing

Light Effect, Photo Editing

Lastly, with Befunky, you can also easily add text on them (or speech bubbles, accessories like sunglasses, fake tatoo, etc)..

Light Effect & Adding Text, Photo Editing

Light Effect & Adding Text, Photo Editing

That’s it for tonight. I am off to Vogue Fashion Night Out (in Milano).. report on this first tomorrow!

7 thoughts on “What to do with your Holidays Pictures!

  1. chantilly

    hmmm, i wasn’t familiar with tilt-shifting… these photos are all gorgeous, and i especially love the 4th one down with the effect on it. i love the vintage-y photos too, but that’s cuz i’m a sucker for that stuff :)

    (+ thanks for stopping by again! so glad you’ve been having such a fabulous time. xoxo)

    Reply
  2. Shirley

    This is wonderful! I’m always looking for creative new ways to present pictures, and I will definitely be using these techniques. Thanks so much, and hope you have a wonderful week!

    Reply
  3. Michela Groppo

    Wow Camille, great tips I was very behind about that…it is good to play with holiday’s pics in a rainy sunday! baci!

    Reply

Leave a comment!

